How to profitably play poker for money?

The success of a poker player depends not only on knowledge of the rules and luck - you need a well-thought strategy for playing for money. Perhaps this is the main thing that distinguishes a professional player from a beginner. After all, if you consider poker a game of luck, then why are the same athletes always found in distributions at world championships? The poker player must be able to analyze, keep a cool mind and make calculations in any situations during the game. We will tell you the basics of poker strategies and tools that you can use to significantly increase the profitability of your game.

If you want to get more knowledge, use specialized literature for this, study forums of professional poker players and amateurs, watch video materials and simply analyze the championships. Using statistical software will also increase your bankroll and the total profitability of the game. After each new stage of theoretical training, be sure to consolidate the knowledge gained in practice - this is the only way you can truly master new aspects of poker strategy.

What is game tactics

In order to play measuredly and truly strategically, initially you need to decide on your tactics. Most experts believe that the style of the game is formed without the direct participation of the poker player: do you play actively or passively - this is more about your character than about poker skills.

poker players

Now there are several main poker tactics:

  • Loose players. May be aggressive and passive. The former go into the game with high stakes and a relatively wide range of hands, while the passive ones play with a narrow range, and do not go into the game even with good chances to win, simply because the combination is not in a narrow range. Both styles of play are considered knowingly losing over a long distance.
  • Tight players. They are also aggressive and passive. The latter go into the game with good cards, competently use hand ranges, but practically do not bluff with opponents. The former use both bluffing and a well-defined range of hands.

For a successful hand you need to determine your opponent’s playing style. He will let you know what tactics should be used against an opponent. If you don’t know what tactical plane you are playing in, then you can use statistical software for this, which will tell you what type of poker player you are based on the decisions you make.

Strategy Tools

poker strategies

In poker strategy, each player must use the following tools:

  • Manage your own bankroll. This will help you avoid tilt and save your own money without wasting it.
  • Poker math. A good player should be able to count outs already pre-flop. The faster you think, counting the number of outs, the more difficult it will be for your opponents to beat you.
  • Analysis of the opponent. You should be able to determine the type of opponent's game, if you play with him often - see the range of his hands (statistical software will help with this).
  • Emotion and tilt control. When you enter a courage, it’s hard to control your own emotions. In this case, it is important to learn how to keep a cool head and make decisions based on mathematics and poker statistics.
  • The right choice of opponents and table. If you can choose a place and a game in the poker room, then determine the table at which you will play better. If you go to the resource often, you will already see the regulars with whom you are most comfortable sitting at the table.

These are the basics of experienced player tools. The cash game strategy also includes poker tricks that are impossible to master in a few minutes

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Как прибыльно играть в покер на деньги?

Успех покериста зависит не только от знания правил и везения – нужна продуманная стратегия игры на деньги. Наверное, это главное, что отличает профессионального игрока от новичка. Ведь если считать покер игрой везения, то почему на мировых чемпионатах всегда встречаются в раздачах одни и те же спортсмены? Покерист должен уметь анализировать, сохранять холодный ум и делать расчеты в любых ситуациях во время игры. Мы расскажем азы покерной стратегии и инструменты, которые вы можете использовать для существенного повышения прибыльности вашей игры.

Если вы захотите получить больше знаний, то для этого используйте специализированную литературу, изучайте форумы профессиональных игроков в покер и любителей, смотрите видеоматериалы и просто анализируйте чемпионаты. Использование статистического софта также увеличит ваш банкролл и итоговую прибыльность игры. После каждого нового этапа теоретического обучения обязательно закрепляйте полученные знания на практике – только так вы сможете действительно освоить новые аспекты покерной стратегии.

Что такое игровая тактика

Для того, чтобы играть размеренно и действительно стратегически, изначально необходимо определиться со своей тактикой. Большинство экспертов считают, что стиль игры формируется без прямого участия покериста: играете вы активно или пассивно – это, скорее, о вашем характере, нежели о покерных навыков.

poker players

Сейчас выделяют несколько основных покерных тактик:

  • Лузовые игроки. Могут быть агрессивными и пассивными. Первые идут в игру с большими ставками и относительно широким диапазоном рук, пассивные же играют с узким диапазоном, и не идут в игру даже с хорошими шансами на выигрыш просто потому, что комбинация не входит в узкий диапазон. Оба стиля игры считаются заведомо проигрышными на длительной дистанции.
  • Тайтовые игроки. Они также бывают агрессивными и пассивными. Последние идут в игру с хорошими картами, грамотно используют диапазоны рук, но практически не блефуют с оппонентами. Первые же используют как блеф, так и хорошо определенный диапазон рук.

Для успешной раздачи вам необходимо определить стиль игры вашего оппонента. Он позволит вам узнать, какие тактические приемы следует использовать против соперника. Если же вы не знаете, в какой тактической плоскости вы играете, то для этого можно применить статистический софт, который подскажет, к какому типу покериста вы относитесь на основании принимаемых вами игровых решений.

Инструменты стратегии

poker strategies

В покерной стратегии каждый игрок должен использовать следующие инструменты:

  • Управление собственным банкроллом. Это поможет вам избежать тильта и сохранить собственные деньги, не потратив их зря.
  • Покерная математика. Хороший игрок должен уметь считать ауты уже на префлопе. Чем быстрее вы думаете, подсчитывая количество аутов, тем сложнее соперникам вас обыграть.
  • Анализ оппонента. Вы должны уметь определять тип игры соперника, если играете с ним часто – видеть диапазон его рук (с этим поможет статистический софт).
  • Контроль эмоций и тильта. Когда вы входите в кураж, тяжело контролировать собственные эмоции. В таком случае важно учиться сохранять холодную голову и принимать решение на основании математики и покерной статистики.
  • Правильный выбор оппонентов и стола. Если вы можете выбирать место и игру в покер-руме, то определите стол, за которым вам будет лучше играть. Если заходите на ресурс часто, то уже увидите регуляров, с которыми вам удобнее всего сидеть за столом.

Это – основы инструментов опытного игрока. Стратегия игры на деньги также включает и покерные приемы, освоить которые за несколько минут невозможно